The Women's Program

The primary mission as established by the National Women’s Program team is recruitment and retention. The aim is to mentor women in the NSP, increase participation in instructor roles, and encourage women to progress further up the leadership chain. Please visit the Facebook page for more up-to-date information. Use the hashtag #NSPwomen on Instagram and Facebook.

NSP National Women's Program Links

Women's Program Facebook page

NSP National Women's Program Leaders

NSP National Women's Program Advisor: Tanya Thomas (Wintergreen, Virginia):

Current Division Women’s Program Contacts (home mountain):
Central Division: Kerstin Hammarberg (Buck Hill, Minnesota)
Eastern Division: Jane Williams (Wachusett, Massachusetts, and Haystack Mountain, Vermont)
Far West Division: Trudy Nye (Heavenly, California)
Rocky Mountain Division: Kathleen Utley (Winter Park, Colorado)
Southern Division: Amanda Perryman (Ober Gatlinburg, Tennessee)
Pro Division: Trish Reynolds (Breckenridge, Colorado)